Merry Christmas…

As little children we would dream of Christmas morn
Of all the gifts and toys we knew we’d find

But we never realized a baby born one blessed night
Gave us the greatest gift of our lives

When I was a kid, I love Christmas. Why? Because there were so many joy, holiday, gifts. I believe Christmas was the momen for we had fun. Celebrate something. I remembered my family made Christmas tree, decorated it with so many accecories. I used to make boxes and wrapped them with colorful paper and put them under the tree. There were so many beautiful memories. There was the story of Santa Claus that gave all kids in the world gifts. I used to believe it.

We are the reason that He gave His life
We were the reason that He suffered and died

To a world that was lost He gave all He could give
To show us the reason to live

Also, my family brought us for churching. I went to Christmas celebration at church, singing and playing with other kids, watching theater about Christ’s birth. But I actually didn’t know what Christmas was. I was told it was the Christ’s birth day. Ok I knew Christ was God, that was all. In spite of Christ, I was prefer Santa Claus and his gifts. At that time, I didn’t know what was the connection of Christmas, Christ and Santa Claus. I just knew it was the moment for fun. Later, I knew that there were so many stories behind it, but I still don’t know the connection among them. -.-“

As the years went by we learned more about gifts
The giving of ourselves and what that means
On a dark and cloudy day a man hung crying in the rain
All because of love
All because of love 

Time went fast and wen I got older, I knew that Christmas was not about fun, gifts and Santa Claus. It was about Christ. It was the momen when Lord show His grace for the sinful world. He that loves us, you and me, so He gave His Son to the world, for born as a human, a mere child that have a mission for redempt us. The goal of Christ has already determined even before He born as Joseph and Mary’s boy. Christmas is a present from Lord. Christ is a present for us the sinner.

We are the reason that He gave His life
We were the reason that He suffered and died

To a world that was lost He gave all He could give
To show us the reason to live

I learned that Christmas could not be apart with Passover. It’s truly near hand had a strong connection.  It was the Lord’s plan for saving us. It began with Christmas and took climax in Passover, when Christ gave His life for redempt our sin. Christmas was a moment when Lord once again interfered the story of this world by putting on His Son to the world. It was because of His love, because He loves us so much.

I finally found the reason for living
It’s in giving every part of my heart to Him (every, every part to Him)
In all that I do every word that I say (that I know, you know I’ll be saying)
I’ll be giving my all just for Him, for Him (everything for Him)

Nowdays, I feel Christmas is no difference with other days. I do know what is Christmas, but still I think it is only a celebration. I see so many people go to church for celebrate it, but I ask myself, do they know what Christmas is, do I know what am I celebrating? On this Christmas Lord tell me, Christmas is not about celebration, it is not about gifts or joy or Christmast tree. It is about me, it is about my heart. Lord sent Christ for me, and now is my heart already accepted Him?

And we are the reason that He gave His life
We are the reason that He suffered and died
To a world that was lost He gave all He could give (all that he could give all)(don’t you know that we are the reason)
To show us the reason to live

Honestly, I still close the door when He knocking. I let Him standing outside and I lock my heart. I don’t let Him pass. Ok maybe I gave Him some keys for opening certain rooms in my heart, but I actually keep some important keys for myself. This Christmas Lord rebuke me. I am not a kid anymore that Had fun for nothing or a teen that learned what Christmas was. I have already grown up. I suppose to bring my life for His glory.

He is our reason to live
(don’t you know do you know the reason
that he came, oh he came to save us
when he gave his life for us) he suffered and died
To a world (for a world that was lost He gave)that was lost He gave everything (everything that He had He gave)
To show us the reason to live

I chatted with my friend. We agreed that nowdays Christmas was no longer attracted like the older days. But it was not because we lost the sipirt of Christmas, but because we have already know what was it actually. Christmas was supposed to be celebrated everyday, not only on December 25th. Christmas was not about day or celebration but it was about our heart.

We are the reason that He gave His life
We were the reason that He suffered and died

To a world that was lost He gave all He could give
To show us the reason to live

Maybe this Christmas seems like other days, but the spirit of Holy Ghost always guide me. He uses this moment for renew me. Maybe it happened with you too. When you feel that Christmas is not attracted anymore and you lost the meaning of Christmas. Allow me to remind you, what Christmas is. It’s ok for not celebrating it like what we did when we were kids, but don’t let your heart lost the sipirit of Christmas. The spirit of God’s love.

Don’t know how I could thank Jesus for all that he done all..
He gave His life
He suffered and died for you

Merry Christmas everyone… Let this Christmas make us remeber the Lord’s grace and let us think again what we have done for living with grateful heart… Gb

Image

Leave a Reply

