Before christmas – Mary and Joseph

Elizabeth listened some news about Joseph who wanted to divorce Mary. Not waiting any longer, she’s messaging Mary…

E (Elizabeth): Mary, some people told me that Joseph wants to divorce you and cancels your wedding. Is it true?

M (Mary) : I don’t know Lizzy. If he wants to do it, I can do nothing…

E : And about the news… Sorry Mary, I listened you’re pregnant…

M : Yes it is. I’m pregnant right now…

E : What the hell!!! Mary, how can it be??? So Joseph wants to divorce you because you have an affair with another guy, moreover you’re pregnant his child…

M : No Lizzy. I do nothing. Last week an angel came and told me that I was blessed and I would pregnant…

E : Mary, are you insane??? Are you drunk??? Mary, a virgin’s pregnant and you said it is grace? What kind of grace it is? If you’re pregnant as a wife, it is grace, but look at yourself. It is not a grace. It is a disgrace. It is a disaster!!! Now tell me, who is the guy? Is he Joseph? If he is not, tell me Mary, please. You need not worry. As your cousin, I will help you. If it’s necessary, I will ask Zechariah, my husband and his people to present that guy to the council. He has to responsible and marry you.

M : Lizzy, I do tell you the truth… I was pregnant from a Holy Ghost. The angel told me and I accept whatever the Lord gives me… If Joseph wants to divorce me, it’s his right… I can’t avoid it… indeed, Lizzy, nothing’s impossible. Look at yourself. In your old age, you will have a baby. And Zechariah, your husband who suddenly get mute…  You know what I mean, don’t you…

E : Dear Mary, I can’t understand why is it happened to you? So what will you do next? What will Uncle and Aunt say? And how if Joseph really divorce you? You’re will have a baby without a husband… what will people say?

M : I don’t know Lizzy. All of my plans for my wedding suddenly get lost. You know, we had decided the date for our wedding, we had paid a weeding organizer, even we had planned a romantic honeymoon on the Dead Sea… now, it’s gone. I don’t know Lizzy, whatever will happened to me, let it be…

E : I can’t imagine if I am you, Mary. No thanks, I don’t wanna be like you. I only can suggest you to set your heart. Anyway, Mary, will you come to my home next week? We can continue this when we meet…

M : We’ll see next. I hope I can go there Lizzy…

 

Meanwhile, Joseph can’t find the solution for solving his problem with Mary, messaging his best friend…

J (Joseph) : Bro, I get headache. My head can’t think anymore…

B (Benjamin) : What’s happened bro? You’ll get marry soon. Take it easy man…

J : That’s the problem. You know, Mary my fiancée is pregnant…

B : Wow Joseph… slowly man… take it slow…

J : Damn, it’s not like what do you think… I did nothing with Mary…

B : Are you sure? So what does make you think Mary is pregnant?

J : She told me yesterday when we were dating.  And her condition seems not good enough…

B : Maybe she is only sick…

J : No. It is not… she is really pregnant…

B : Emmm… so what will you do?

J : I’ve told you that’s the problem. I do love Mary. But if she cheats with other guy and she’s pregnant his baby, I can do nothing…

B : And you mean…

J : I and she are not destined to be together…

B : Oh Joseph… I wish you all the best…

 

When we get the unwanted things…

When our brain told us that we’ll face disaster…

Can our heart still believe in Him?

When our plan is not same with God’s…

And what we think god is not is not god at all according to Him…

When troubles come into our life…

Will you forget your plans and leave your dreams to follow His will?

Leave a Reply

