Dear Daddy: A daughter’s letter

One day, an old man checked his daughter’s room and found nothing but an envelope written ‘For Daddy’ on the bed. Slowly he opened it and found a letter.

‘Dear Daddy, I’m sorry for writing this letter. Please forgive me. While you’re reading it, I have leaved. I’m going with my boyfriend. He is a good man. I’m sure you will like him when you meet him, even he has so many tattoos on his body, also he pierced it, oh and you will like his old motorcycle. He is so mature, even not old enough. It’s about 42 years old. I think it’s not old enough. He is so kind. Moreover, he is my baby’s dad. He asked me to let my baby born and we will care it together. We will be moving from one place to another one. He has a large drug business. Oh, and thanks to him for making me think drug is not bad at all. We will live together until death does part us.

Daddy, may I ask you to pray for him. Please help us pray for his healing from AIDS. Let’s hope doctors can find medicine for curing him. I know it’s because he has another girl. But I still believe he will always be with me.

Daddy, please worry me not. I’m 15 years old already. I can take care of myself. I love you all. And, please give my teddy bear to old sis, she really want it.’

The old man’s hand was shaking while reading it. He couldn’t believe it was happened. He put the letter for a moment and found the second page. With a broken heart he continued reading it.

‘DEAR DADDY, WHAT I’VE WRITTEN ON THE FIRST LETTER IS NOT HAPPENED. I JUST WANT TO SHOW YOU THERE ARE SO MANY BAD THINGS THAT WORSE THAN MY HORRIBLE GRADE.

After you signed my report, please call me. I’m going nowhere but hiding in the neighbor.’

Well, after you laughed, I want to tell you there are so many things can be happened in your life. Remember to give thanks for everything happened. If you have a bad one right now, please look the other people. Maybe they get the worse one than you. Consider it, maybe what do you have can be worse, but thanks God the worst is not happened. But don’t just accept it. If you can do better, you have to try your best and be responsible with your own life.

Leave a Reply

