Their story – stop bullying #2

They did it again, the uneducated youths. They made funny my scar. They called my ‘wizard’. Oh, I forget to introduce myself. Call me Daniel. About the youths, oh they are the scholars that live in a rent house few blocks from here. You see, my face is terrible. Look at this ugly scar. Yes, the one on my left cheek. It is so long and deep. Kids cried when they saw my face. You see my nose, it was broke before. Thanks God it got better. You wonder how can I get these, don’t you? Well, I used to be a soldier. I joined the World War II. I fought for this country. All of you haven’t been born that time. These scars, I got it in war, and they made me proud. Not only on my face, but I had one on my right shoulder, one on my left leg and on my back. It made me sad, when strangers, oh and the childish ones, made them funny.

Screenshot_2015-06-06-13-15-24

What are you looking for? Do you make fun of me like other boys? Is it the first time you see a man cry? Just leave me alone. My name is Edmund, and I know what you think, man should not cry like me, only woman did it. So that’s why you spoke behind me. I bet if you stand on my feet right know, you will do the same thing. My mom, she is in the hospital. The day before yesterday she suddenly got unconscious. And she has been like that until today. Doctor can’t do anything. She gets worse. You know, I am sad, scare, confuse. I want to do something, but I can do nothing. I don’t want to lose her. She is the only one I have…

Screenshot_2015-06-06-13-15-27

Hello, my name’s Felice. I hate them, the white girls. They think they are the prettiest ones in this universe just because their skins are white. And me, I am ugly because I am not white, that’s what they speak. Every girl in this world wants to be pretty. Measuring pretty girl by her skin color, it’s so shallow. Being a black woman is not my choice. I was born this way. If I can choose I wanna be a white one so I can marry the man I love. He is a white man. We love each other, but our family, they refuse our relationship just because I am black. My boyfriend’s parents forbid him meet me. So do my parents. I think it’s unfair. I love him so much. It’s so painful, can’t be together with the one I love. I hate my skin…

Screenshot_2015-06-06-13-15-33

Leave a Reply

