Read it until finish – don’t stop

Today was absolutely worst day ever

And don’t try to convince me that

There’s something good in every day

Because, when you take a closer look,

This world is a pretty evil place.

Even if

Some goodness does shine through once in a while

Satisfaction and happiness don’t last.

And it’s not true that

It’s all in the mind and heart

Because

True happiness can be obtained

Only if one’s surrounding are good

It’s not true that good exist

I’m sure you can agree that

The reality

Creates

My attitude

It’s all beyond my control

And you’ll never in a million years hear me say that

Today was a good day

Now read from bottom to top

Reading this text makes me think that most of us want to do or want to get something quickly. In order to do it, it’s not just once or twice times we stop in the half way. When reading the text up there, I thought not to read it until finish because I thought that I have got the message. But I was totally wrong. When I read the last sentence, I just started to really understand what it wanted to tell me. What would happen if I ended reading in the middle of the text? I wouldn’t get the message, maybe I would get the wrong one.

I think it’s similar with our daily life. Some people decide to quit doing something when they think that they have known everything and its situation is not support them or they find something different from their imagine, while the other keep faithful in doing something they believe will bring good to them, even the chance is very little and it seems to be impossible.

What I want to say is all of us have a choice to stop in the middle of our work when we think it is hopeless, or we rather choose to go forward and keep believe even we haven’t seen the ending yet. Maybe when we get there, we will find some surprise. Maybe after we get the finish line, we will understand what have we did and why we have to did it, even actually it was not what we want.

Once again, it’s your choice to quit or go forward. Please choose wisely…

Leave a Reply

