Be wise in your posting

Well, one of my rules in posting anything in social media is not share about conflict, gossip or issue that contain negative case.  Instead, I choose to post something inspire. Here my opinion about posting:

  1. If I didn’t know the truth, and only knew from other people, I chose not to share it. Moreover, if it attacked someone or blamed people, I should be very careful. I didn’t know the fact. If it was not true, it meant I did backstabbing.
  2. My aim in posting was telling news to other. It’s not your fault for posting about social conflict, but it was good to consider the maturity of the readers. They got different level of maturity one and another. I know, maybe you had a good intention, for other people got more careful so they did not get the same case. But instead of spreading good news, we possible did grow up hatred, fight or new conflict because the one who read our post got the wrong idea or he wasn’t mature enough in getting our message. If it was me, I chose not to post something that potentially brought negative message, especially if I couldn’t prove its validity.
  3. Still about the aim of posting. Many people post something that I thing it was categorized in bullying someone. And the victim, he usually has no connection with us. Maybe he did wrong, but it was not legal for us to bully him. I chose not to judge his deed or publish something that hurt him. I thing I you had one person got wrong, it was better to say it to him directly, not publishing or spreading it. Unless, it was your aim to bully him.
  4. Finally, just posted what was important and should be posted. Don’t did it because your friends did it too. it was so sad, many people posted something that they actually didn’t know the message because following their surroundings.

Those are my rules in posting. I know it’s not wise at all, but at least I’ve tried no to spread rubbish ini social media.

Leave a Reply

