happy new year!!!

73819d84165f11c3e67c35317e044242.jpg Happy new year everyone! 2016 has ended and we get in 2017 now. Talking about new year, actually I don’t have anything special. I think new year isn’t different with the other days. I don’t know why some people celebrated it in a luxurious way. Some people got a party and the others went to a special place. Well, I myself prefer stayed at home and watched the television. That’s what I did last night.

You don’t think that I will write nothing but rubbish, do you? When I reflected what is the meaning of new year, I got that new year was not about celebration, but it was about how we gave thanks for everything happened in the last year. Ok, maybe some things were bad, but I thought not all of them were. I believe there were a lot of beautiful things happened in 2016. I still remembered how I started 2016 with uncertainty, worrying a lot of things but in the end of it, some things I worried before were amazingly ended happily, even not all of them. However, when thought about it somehow I felt that I was blessed. Looking through the past, maybe I could have something worse happened in my life, but it didn’t happen. I’m still here, breath healthily and I can write my story.

Ok maybe you want to complain about your dreams that you couldn’t accomplish in 2016, or about your wishes that weren’t granted. It is ok. I have it too, but I think we still have a plenty time to accomplish our dreams. We have been given a chance in 2017 so let’s do something about it. I feel sorry for them who didn’t make their way to 2017. So instead of regretting the past, I think it is the time for us to plan something in 2017. I think new year means I’m still given a trust to make something better. So let’s take the chance to accomplish our dreams in 2017.

About our worries, ok it’s not easy not to worry anything we don’t know before. I am worrying a lot of things too, but look at us. We still stand here. We have been success passing the 2016 and the years before. So nothing needs to be worried.  If God pleased, He will let us get everything we want. He will guide us in 2017 as what He has done for years. So cheers up! Let’s take the first step in 2017 with give thanks and promising to make everything in 2017 better than before.  Happy new year and have a blessed year!

Leave a Reply

