the key of happiness

What did you think about some people who had a disease that cannot be cured?

Did you think they were amazing, because they still kept fighting?

Or did you ever compare yourself to them, that if you were in his boot, what would you do?

Some people said that we had those people in our life in order to teach us to be grateful for what every things we had. Yet, it was a pity that they were created under current circumstance, even I believed that God would not give us burden that we were unable to bear.

Talking about being grateful, it was amazing that those people could enjoy their life and be grateful for it. Taking an example of a blind worshipper girl in my country, when she was born blind, her family had a struggle to give up on her or take care of her. A blind baby needed special treatment and funds to cure her eyes. The family had done everything they could for their blind daughter, but her eyes couldn’t be cure and she would be blind forever. But, you know, her songs really inspired me. There were moments in my life when I couldn’t stand for, I listened to her songs. It really helped me to pass the difficult moments in my life.

I didn’t know what kind of struggle that she and her family were facing, but I knew it was not easy. What made me amaze of her was she not only could be grateful for her imperfect life but also inspired others. Reading the testimony of her dad, I knew the key of happiness that they had. In order to enjoy the life you had, you must be grateful for your current life, no matter how difficult it was. But, how could we be grateful in our difficult moments? Being grateful when everything happened according to my will was easy, but when it was otherwise, could we do the same thing?

Later, I realized that the key is a faith. If you believed that everything happened in your life, whether the good and the bad one, was happened for your sake, you would be grateful easily. I knew it was really not easy to be done as it was said. Back to the difficult moments in my life, sorry to not tell you specifically, I had two options, the first one was giving up and running away, and the other one was keeping to struggle and believe that God would make a way, even I didn’t know how and when He would do it. Today, thanks God, He did it and I was grateful for not giving up.

You see, the key of happiness, to enjoy a dark moment in our life is being grateful, it is a must, and to be grateful, you have to have a faith, a faith that everything is under His control and the LORD’S hand is not so short that it cannot save, nor is His ear so dull that it cannot hear.

2 Replies to “the key of happiness”

  1. Really nice share mas. the dark moments are there to make us better. And agree that we have to be grateful at any state. I am writing about losing someone and pain of goodbye – I really want to include this post, if I may – the post would be on pikiranrandomcom.

Leave a comment